Tournament Eligibility and Registration
Students are eligible if they are a resident of South Carolina and enrolled in a South Carolina public, private or homeschool middle or high school with a B.A.S.S Junior Bassmaster club, B.A.S.S High School Nation Club, TBF Junior Angler Club or TBF Student Angler Federation Club. All middle school anglers must be a resident of South Carolina and enrolled in a public or private middle school to compete in the middle school category. All high school anglers must be a resident of South Carolina and enrolled at a public or private high school to compete in the high school category.
If homeschooled the student must be a resident of South Carolina, at least 11-14 years of age by March 1st, 2016 to fish the middle school category or 15-18 by March 1st, 2016 to fish the high school category.
Only school affiliated clubs mentioned above are eligible to participate.
Schools will be able to send a maximum of four student anglers (or a lesser even number of anglers). Coaches will be able to pair up their team members as they see fit. Schools can register up to four additional student anglers to use as substitutions. Only these anglers added as substitute anglers during registration will be allowed to take the place of existing anglers in the instance that these anglers can no longer compete. All substitutions must be finalized at the conclusion of the Coaches' Meeting on Friday, March 18, 2016.
Schools are responsible for sending one adult boat captain, age 21 or older, and a boat for every two anglers they send. Boats participating in this tournament must have a current boat registration, all the proper boater safety requirements according to South Carolina law, and a total liability coverage of $300,000. Student anglers that are 16 years of age or older must have in their possession a valid SC freshwater fishing license. All clubs sending student anglers must have completed the registration for the event by 5:00pm on February 24th through the online pre-registration form through the SCDNR Aquatic Education website. No late registrants will be allowed.
The following forms are in PDF format.
- 2016 Youth Bass Tournament Team Registration Form
- Liability Waiver (PDF)
- Medical Form (PDF)
- Tournament Photo Release Form