Beach Sweep River Sweep Banner

2014 Inland* Sweep Cleanup Sites

Site captains registered for this year’s Sweep and their cleanup sites will be listed below. The list will be updated as new site captains are registered. Contact information will be listed only for those site captains who want additional help with their cleanup.

Volunteers looking to join an existing cleanup group may contact these site captains and offer assistance.

*for a list of Coastal Beach Sweep River Sweep sites, please visit http://www.scseagrant.org/Content/?cid=49

County Location Name Oranization Phone # E-mail Cleanup Date
Abbeville & Anderson Lake Russell Ed Faust U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 706-213-3416 edmond.l.faust@usace.army.mil 9/20/2014
Cherokee Broad River, Overmountain Trail crossing Ben McCall Boy Scout Troop 320 864-490-5616 benmccall@bellsouth.net 9/20/2014
Clarendon Lake Marion Eddie V. Gleaton, Jr. Goat Island Boat Club      
Florence Beaver Dam Creek Terasa Lott Keep Florence Beautiful & Florence Darlington Stormwater Consortium 843-269-5904 terasa@clemson.edu 9/20/2014
Greenville Reedy River & Brushy Creek Blake Visin ReWa and Boy Scouts      
Greenville Reedy River in Greenville Nikki Grumbine Friends of the Reedy River 864-232-5648 grumbine5@gmail.com 9/20/2014
Greenville Middle Saluda River at Cleveland & Hwy 11 Nick Anastos Save Our Saluda 864-836-3860 info@saveoursaluda.org or www.saveoursaluda.org 9/20/2014
Greenville Lake Robinson Alan S. Weinberg Friends of Lake Robinson 864-895-4150 aweinberg@bellsouth.net 9/20/2014
Hampton Lake Warren & Salkehatchie River, Hwy 601 landing Paula Rhodes Hampton Soil & Water Conservation District 803-943-2586 paulaarhodes@yahoo.com month of Sept
Lancaster Catawba River Chris Oswald Sun City Carolina Lakes Canoe & Kayak Club 704-962-9924 cjoswald405@yahoo.com 9/20/2014
Oconee, Pickens Lake Jocassee Jim Stanton Friends of Lake Jocassee 864-944-2639 jstanton@scprt.com 9/13/2014
Pickens Lake Pinnacle at Table Rock State Park Scott Stegenga South Carolina State Parks 864-878-9813 sstegenga@scprt.com 9/20/2014
Pickens Lake Keowee Ken Sandel Sandel Family      
Richland, Newberry, Fairfield Broad River, near Peak Philoma Skipper Broad River Friends 803-932-4142 skipperphiloma@hotmail.com 9/20/2014
Richland Sesquicentennial State Park Lake Cindy Becker Girl Scouts 803-736-4455 scbeeze@aol.com 9/20/2014
Spartanburg Pacolet River, near Clifton Don Bramblett SPACE 864-590-7442 donnb185@att.net 9/20/2014
Spartanburg Lake Bowen & Lake Blalock Jimmy Bobo Spartanburg Water 864-592-2240 jbobo@spartanburgwater.org or spartanburgwater.org 9/20/2014
Sumter Turkey Creek Jolie Brown Sumter Stormwater Solutions 803-773-5561 Jolie2@clemson.edu 9/20/2014

Back to Beach Sweep River Sweep Home Page

South Carolina Department of Natural Resources - Phone Numbers | Accessibility | FOIA
Rembert C. Dennis Building, 1000 Assembly Street, Columbia, SC 29201
© 2014 All rights reserved. webmaster@dnr.sc.gov

South Carolina Department of Natural Resources