Because of Hurricane Florence the 2018 Beach Sweep/River Sweep date is rescheduled to October 20th. Contact the site captains listed below to verify their planned cleanup dates.

2018 Inland Sweep Cleanup Sites

Site captains and cleanup sites registered for this year's Sweep will be listed below. The list will be updated as new site captains are registered. Contact information will be listed only for those site captains who want additional help with their cleanup. Links to websites may also be presented to offer additional information.

Volunteers looking to join an existing cleanup group may contact these site captains and offer assistance.

The following list is for Inland Sweep sites. To see Coastal Sweep sites visit http://www.scseagrant.org/Content/?cid=49

County Location Name Organization Phone # E-mail Cleanup Date
Cherokee Broad River Ben McCall Boy Scout Troop 320 864-490-5616 benmccall@bellsouth.net 9/22/2018
Cherokee Broad River at 99 Island access site Tommy Bridges Cub Scout Pack320      
Chester Broad River at Sandy River Boat Landing Mary Crockett Geocachers of the Midlands 803-988-0000 mary@congareelt.org 9/15/2018
Clarendon Lake Marion Eddie Gleaton Goat Island Boat Club 803-473-6094 debgleaton@yahoo.com 9/15/2018
Fairfield Broad River Stuart Greeter Broad River Paddlers 803-331-7064 sgreeter77@earthlink.net 9/15/2018
Florence Lynches River at Hwy 52 Bridge Michelle Bailey Keep Florence Beautiful 803-206-3205 michelle@keepflorencebeautiful.org 9/15/2018
Greenville Reedy River Lance K. Johnson Renewable Water Resources      
Greenville Reedy River Sarah Carter Friends of the Reedy River   Scarter@friendsofthereedyriver.org 9/15/2018
Kershaw Lake Wateree Hilary Kymes Shaw AFB 502-418-7406 hilary.kymes@gmail.com 9/15/2018
Kershaw Wateree River Kaitlin Starr Kershaw County 803-798-1200 kaitlin.starr@amecfw.com 10/20/2018
Lancaster Catawba River Chris Oswald Sun City Canoe & Kayak Club      
Lexington Congaree River Bill Stangler Congaree Riverkeeper 803-760-3357 crk@congareeriverkeeper.org 9/15/2018
Lexington Peachtree Rock Heritage Preserve Pinita Tovar SCDNR Diversity Outreach     9/2/2018
Lexington Saluda River Lauren Robinson Keep the Midlands Beautiful 803-733-1139 lauren@keepthemidlandsbeautiful.org 9/15/2018
Lexington Saluda River at Saluda Shoals Park Rachel Kennerly Saluda Shoals Park Rangers 803-213-2055 rkennerly@icrc.net 9/15/2018
Marion Little Pee Dee River, near Old Nichols Hwy. Bridge Doug Coffeen Boy Scout Troop 748 843-464-7283 cdcoffeen@aol.com 9/15/2018
Newberry Lake Murray-Dreher Island State Park Michelle Ashley MidCarolina High 803-645-0731 mashley@newberry.k12.sc.us 9/15/2018
Oconee Jocassee Kevin Evans Devils Fork State Park 864-944-2639 kevans@scprt.com 9/8/2018
Pickens Lake Pinnacle Scott Stegenga South Carolina State Parks - Table Rock State Park 864-878-9288 sstegenga@scprt.com 9/15/2018
Richland Broad River Stuart Greeter Broad River Paddlers 803-331-7064 sgreeter77@earthlink.net 9/15/2018
Richland Carys Lake Rachel Tustin Dent Middle School 803-727-4397 rtustin@richland2.org 9/15/2018
Richland Congaree River Bill Stangler Congaree Riverkeeper 803-760-3357 crk@congareeriverkeeper.org 9/15/2018
Richland Harbison Ponds Lisa Ruth Spring Hill High School Environmental 803-447-6304 lruth@lexrich5.org 9/8/2018
Richland Sesqui State Park lake Cindy Becker Girl Scouts 803-736-4455 scbeeze@aol.com 9/15/2018
Richland Wateree River, Hwy 378 landing Eddie Spivey Spivey and friends 803-236-7228 luckywolf.mag@gmail.com 9/15/2018
Richland Gills Creek Jessica Furrer Benedict College 860-967-5323 Jessica.f.chau@gmail.com  
Spartanburg Fairforest Creek at Park Hills Neighborhood Don Bramblett Park Hills NA; Caldwell Brothers Park 864-590-7442 donnb185@gmail.com 9/15/2018
Spartanburg Glendale Shoals Mike Kester Solafide Paddlers 864-304-7186 Dstop41@aol.com 9/15/2018
Sumter Lake Marion, Packs Landing Katie Altman Clemson Extension/Keep Sumter Beautiful 843-241-1182 klaltma@clemson.edu 9/15/2018