2016 Inland Sweep Cleanup Sites

Site captains and cleanup sites registered for this year's Sweep will be listed below. The list will be updated as new site captains are registered. Contact information will be listed only for those site captains who want additional help with their cleanup. Links to websites may also be presented to offer additional information.

Volunteers looking to join an existing cleanup group may contact these site captains and offer assistance.

The following list is for Inland Sweep sites. To see Coastal Sweep sites visit http://www.scseagrant.org/Content/?cid=49

County Location Name Organization Phone # E-mail Cleanup Date
Cherokee Lake Cherokee Wendy Tindall Gaffney High School 864-206-2000 wendy.tindall@cherokee1.org 9/17/2016
Cherokee Lake Thicketty Laura Turner Turner and friends 864-812-0307 laturner2008@hotmail.com 9/18/2016
Clarendon Lake Marion Bob Miller Goat Island Boat Club 803-478-3685 millercanvas@gmail.com 9/17/2016
Florence Beaver Dam Creek Lisa Perry Keep Florence Beautiful 803-730-4949 lisaperry@keepflorencebeautiful.org 9/17/2016
Fairfield Broad River, near Peak Stuart Greeter Broad River friends 803-331-7064 sgreeter77@earthlink.net 9/17/2016
Georgetown Black River landings Whitney Kellahan Save the Landings 843-359-7274 WhitKellahan@gmail.com 9/17/2016
Greenville Reedy River & Brushy Creek Blake Visin ReWa & Cub Scouts      
Greenville Reedy River at Conestee Nature Park Kathy Ferrell Greenville Technical College 864-250-8274 kathy.ferrell@gvltec.edu 9/16/2016
Greenville Middle and North Saluda Rivers Melanie Ruhlman Save Our Saluda 864-270-7629 paddlerma@gmail.com 9/17/2016
Hampton Lake Warren and Salkehatchie River at Hwy 601 Paula Rhodes Hampton Conservation District 803-943-2586
ext 101
paula.rhodes@sc.nacdnet.net Month of Sept.
Lancaster Catawba River Chris Oswald Sun City Carolina Lakes Canoe and Kayak Club      
Lee Lynches River, boat ramps at Hwy 15 and Kelly Bridge Rd Doris Winstead Lee County Girl Scout Troop 198 843-332-5432 daisyjoe2001@yahoo.com 9/17/2016
Lexington Congaree River Bill Stangler Congaree Riverkeeper 803-760-3357 crk@congareeriverkeeper.org 9/17/2016
Marlboro Lake Paul Wallace Jenna Kinard Bennettsville Rotary Club 843-439-4096 kjenn317@aol.com 9/17/2016
Newberry Broad River, near Peak Stuart Greeter Broad River friends 803-331-7064 sgreeter77@earthlink.net 9/17/2016
Oconee Lake Jocassee Raymond Felton Friends of Jocassee 864-944-2639 rfelton@scprt.com 9/10/2016
Orangeburg Lake Marion Bob Miller Goat Island Boat Club 803-478-3685 millercanvas@gmail.com 9/17/2016
Pickens Lake Pinnacle at Table Rock State Park Scott Stegenga South Carolina State Parks 864-878-9813 sstegenga@scprt.com 9/17/2016
Oconee Lake Jocassee Raymond Felton Friends of Jocassee 864-944-2639 rfelton@scprt.com 9/10/2016
Pickens Lake Keowee Ken Sandel Sandel Family      
Richland Little Jackson Creek/Cary Lake Rachel Tustin Gills Creek Watershed Student Organization  /td>    
Richland Jackson Creek and surrounding area O. Alicia de Myhrer Gills Creek Watershed Association 803-738-0733 ademyhrer@yahoo.com 9/17/2016
Richland Gills Creek, Kilborne to Rosewood Lewis Kirk Gills Creek Watershed Association 803-787-3450 gcwa@dmzgraphics.com 9/17/2016
Richland Broad River, near Peak Stuart Greeter Broad River friends 803-331-7064 sgreeter77@earthlink.net 9/17/2016
Richland Congaree River Bill Stangler Congaree Riverkeeper 803-760-3357 crk@congareeriverkeeper.org 9/17/2016
Richland Lower Saluda River Lauren Robinson Keep the Midlands Beautiful 803-733-1139 lauren@keepthemidlandsbeautiful.org 9/17/2016
Richland Wateree River, Hwy 378 landing Eddie Spivey Spivey and friends 803-236-7228 luckywolf.mag@gmail.com 9/17/2016
Spartanburg Lake Bowen and Lake Blalock Dusty Mendenhall Spartanburg Water 864-592-2240 dmendenhall@spartanburgwater.org 9/17/2016
Spartanburg Tyger River Monty Mullen The Tyger River Foundation 864-978-6528 mmullen@TygerRiver.org 9/17/2016
Williamsburg Black River landings Whitney Kellahan Save the Landings 843-359-7274 WhitKellahan@gmail.com 9/17/2016
Williamsburg Black River, Kingstree area Michelle Lewis SC Master Naturalists and local Kingstree businesses 843-817-5650 lmlewis17@yahoo.com 9/17/2016
York Catawba River Chris Oswald Sun City Carolina Lakes Canoe and Kayak Club