Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Abbeville Conservation District

394 Highway 28 By-Pass
Abbeville, SC 29620
Phone: (864) 459-5419 ext. 3
Email: Melody Coursey


The Abbeville Conservation District meets every third Wednesday of the month, starting at 8:00 am, at the County Office Building Conference Room in Abbeville. For more information, please call (864) 459-5419 ext. 3.

Commissioners and Staff
Name Position Expiration of Term
Fred L. Raines, Jr. Chairman 10/28/22 (A)
Barney Gambrell Vice Chairman 01/31/23 (E)
James Irwin Treasurer 01/31/23 (E)
Susie K. New Commissioner 01/31/21 (E)
Stan H. Keaton Commissioner 10/28/20 (A)
Melody Coursey District Employee  

(A) stands for Appointed.
(E) stand for Elected.