Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Anderson Conservation District

1521 Pearman Dairy Road
Anderson, SC 29625
Phone: (864) 844-8215


The Anderson Conservation District meets second Friday of month (excluding July & Dec.) starting at 8:30 am, at the District Office. For more information, please call (864) 844-8215

Commissioners and Staff
Name Position Expiration of Term
Alex Kostik Commissioner 01/31/23 (E)
Thomas E. Garrison Chairman 08/26/21 (A)
Van M. James Secretary/Treasurer 08/26/24 (A)
Kaleigh Sims Commissioner 01/31/23 (E)
Jay Copelan Vice-Chairman 01/31/25 (E)
Pamela Richey District Employee  
Anaston Porter Education & Outreach Coordinator

(A) stands for Appointed.
(E) stand for Elected.

Anderson Soil and Water Conservation District 2021 Annual Report