Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Calhoun Conservation District

904 F.R. Huff Drive, Suite 104
P.O. Box 528
St. Matthews, SC 29135
Phone: (803) 874-3337 ext. 3


The Calhoun Conservation District meets every third Thursday of the month, starting at 7:30 am, at the District Office in St. Matthews. For more information, please call (803) 874-3337.

Commissioners and Staff
Name Position Expiration of Term
Frederick H. Gantt III Chairman 01/31/23 (E)
Bates R. Houck Vice Chairman 03/03/25 (A)
Michael P. Shirer Commissioner 03/03/26 (A)
Ronnie L. Bozard Commissioner 01/31/23 (E)
Kendall Wannamaker Commissioner 01/31/25 (E)
Mary Dixon District Employee  

(A) stands for Appointed.
(E) stand for Elected.

Calhoun Soil and Water Conservation District 2021 Annual Report