Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Cherokee Conservation District

1252 Overbrook Drive, Suite 1B
Gaffney, SC 29341
Phone: (864) 489-7150


The Cherokee Conservation District meets every second Monday of the month, starting at 6:00 pm, at the District Office in Gaffney. For more information, please call (864) 489-7150.

Commissioners and Staff
Name Position Expiration of Term
Willie D. Sarratt Chairman 04/07/23 (A)
Henry Gettys Secretary/Treasurer 04/07/22 (A)
Christopher T. LeMaster Vice Chair 01/31/23 (E)
Beverly Norton Commissioner 01/31/23 (E)
Jane O. Waters Commissioner 01/31/25 (E)
Sarah Allen District Employee  

(A) stands for Appointed.
(E) stand for Elected.

Cherokee Soil and Water Conservation District 2021 Annual Report