Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Clarendon Conservation District

13 West Rigby Street
Manning, SC 29102
Phone: (803) 825-9296
Mailing address: P.O. Box 687, Manning, SC 29102


The Clarendon Conservation District meets on the first Tuesday of every month, starting at 7:30 pm at the District Office in Manning. For more information, please call (803) 825-9296

Commissioners and Staff
Name Position Expiration of Term
Jason M. Gamble Chairman 07/5/25 (A)
David F. Richburg Vice Chairman 01/31/27 (E)
Justin L. Woodard Secretary/Treasurer 09/18/24 (A)
William K. Ross Commissioner 01/31/27 (E)
Sam DuRant Commissioner 01/31/25 (A)
Mary Anna Mayson District Employee  

(A) stands for Appointed.
(E) stand for Elected.

Clarendon Soil and Water Conservation District 2023 Annual Report