Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Fairfield Conservation District

155 South Congress Street
Winnsboro, SC 29180
Phone: (803) 815-4831


The Fairfield Conservation District meets every fourth Thursday of the month, starting at 8:00 am, at the District Office in Winnsboro. For more information, please call (803) 815-4831.

Commissioners and Staff
Name Position Expiration of Term
Charles H. Coleman, III Chairman 07/01/25 (A)
Sabie D. Cathcart, Jr. Secretary/Treasurer 07/01/22 (A)
Eric Cathcart Commissioner 01/31/23 (E)
Vacant Commissioner 01/31/23 (E)
Ms. Kerry H. Matthews Commissioner 01/31/25 (E)
Patricia M. Ingle District Employee  

(A) stands for Appointed.
(E) stand for Elected.

Fairfield Soil and Water Conservation District 2021 Annual Report