Soil and Water Conservation Districts

York Conservation District

1460 East Alexander Love Highway
York, SC 29745
Phone: (803) 670-3018, ext. 3018


The York Conservation District meets every third Thursday of the month, starting at 9:30 am, at the District Office in York. For more information, please call (803) 670-3018, ext. 3018.

Commissioners and Staff
Name Position Expiration of Term
Martha White Chair 01/31/23 (E)
Michael Nance Vice Chair 01/31/23 (E)
Clarence W. Senn Treasurer 02/28/22 (A)
Bennie T. Copeland Commissioner 02/28/22 (A)
Peggy Palmer Commissioner 01/31/25 (E)
Chasity Jones District Employee  

(A) stands for Appointed.
(E) stand for Elected.

York Soil and Water Conservation District 2022 Annual Report