Project Participants - SCDNR MRD

We also wish to acknowledge the contributions of Bruce Stender, SCDNR (retired), who was the first field supervisor for the project through 2001, and on whose shoulders fell the responsibility of working out the logistics of collecting data in a multi-vessel, regional trawl survey.

Additionally, numerous personnel from the SEAMAP program and Vessel Operations have provided crucial logistical support at sea as well as on land. Ezra Lilly and Frederick Dockery are presently the captains of the RV Lady Lisa. We are also grateful to the following captains for their contributions over the years: Jeff Jacobs (retired), Robert Schrimpf, Mike Schwartz (retired), Randy Beatty (retired), Rob Dunlap, Tom Salisbury, the late Paul Tucker, and the late Gary Miller. Pearse Webster (SEAMAP) has been steadfast in his support through amicable scheduling and coordinating activities on land as needs arise. We also thank the following individuals for their assistance as seasonal deckhands: Jamie Williams, Todd Beser, Chris Kalinowsky, T.J. McKenzie, Brian Casey, Stephen Carmody, Brooks Charles, Robert Truex, Justin Fritchel, Lee Weller, Kristina Thompson, Siobahn Scott, Brian Walls, Ezra Lily, Henry DeVega, Brooke James, Jeremy Grigsby, Stephen Czwartacki, Daryl Weldon, Logan Bonner, Justin Greenman, Patrick Gerken, John Dupre, Jeffrey Sellazo, and Gary Sundin. We also thank Jessica Johnson, Dany Burgess, Jesse Alderson, and Eric Hiltz for their historical contributions to this in-water research program.