Alligator Hunting Season Management Units

Four Alligator Season Management Units

Unit 1 –
Southern Coastal Counties

Unit 2 –
Middle Coast Counties **
Unit 3 –
Midlands Counties *
Unit 4 –
Pee Dee Counties
Aiken Berkeley Calhoun Chesterfield
Allendale Charleston Clarendon Darlington
Bamberg Dorchester Kershaw Dillon
Barnwell   Lexington Florence
Beaufort   Orangeburg Georgetown
Colleton   Richland Horry
Hampton   Sumter Lee
Jasper     Marion

* Includes all of Lake Marion. Also included is the portion of Lake Marion in Berkeley County down the Diversion Canal to the Highway 45 bridge (see map).

** Includes Lake Moultrie, but no portion of Lake Marion. Also does not include the section of the Diversion Canal in Berkeley County from the Hwy 45 bridge to Lake Marion (see map).

The Alligator Hunting Season Management map above is in the Adobe PDF file format. Adobe® Reader® is required to open the files and is available as a free download from the Adobe® Web site.

Get Adobe Reader