SCDNR Board Meeting Minutes (Teleconference Meeting)

Location Rembert C. Dennis Building, Room 335
1000 Assembly Street
Columbia, SC
Date May 22, 2017
Time 2:30 PM

The teleconference meeting of the Board of the South Carolina Department of Natural Resources was held at 2:30 pm, May 22, 2017, in room 335 of the Rembert C. Dennis Building, 1000 Assembly Street, Columbia, SC. Notice of the date, time and place of the meeting was posted and mailed to the news media. Chairman Cary Chastain presided at the meeting. Board members present included Keith Hinson, Michael Hutchins, Norman Pulliam and Elizabeth Willis. Board members Glenn McFadden and Larry Yonce's absences were excused. Director Alvin Taylor and staff members of the Department of Natural Resources were present at the meeting.

Call to Order

Chairman Cary Chastain called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Item(s) for Board Information

Approval of donation from Island Preservation Company, LP to SC DNR of cable termination boxes and conduit to South Fenwick Island
Mr. Pulliam made a motion that SCDNR accept the donation of two cable boxes on North and South Fenwick, and an underwater electrical conduit located under the cut, from Island Preservation Company, LP, and that the Chairman be authorized to sign an acknowledgment of acceptance of this personal property. Mrs. Willis seconded the motion and the motion carried unanimously.

Time and Location of the Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Board will be March 24 at Seawell's in Columbia.


Mr. Hutchins made a motion that the meeting be adjourned. Mr. Hinson seconded the motion and the motion carried unanimously.

The SCDNR Board Minutes for May 22, 2017 (PDF) have been provided in the Adobe PDF file format. Adobe® Reader® is required to open the above file and is available as a free download from the Adobe® Web site.

Back to Top