Office and Property Locations

The South Carolina Department of Natural Resources has both full-service and express offices located around the state to assist the public with licenses and boat titling needs. Full-service locations can assist you with all licensing and boat and motor titling and registration needs in person, whereas the express offices offer limited services to include watercraft renewals, duplicate registration cards, duplicate boat and motor decals, and forms. For a list of locations, hours and contact information please see below:

Full-service Locations

Office Hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

SCDNR at the Market
South Carolina Farmer’s Market
326 Little Brook Ln.
West Columbia, SC 29172
Boating: (803) 734-3857
Licensing: (803) 734-3833
Charleston 217 Fort Johnson Road
Charleston, SC 29412
(843) 953-9300
Horry 640 9th Avenue
Aynor, SC 29511
(803) 684-4078

Express Locations

Office Hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday: 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Clemson 311 Natural Resources Dr.
Clemson, SC 29631
(864) 654-1671
Florence 295 S. Evander Dr.
Florence, SC 29506
(843) 661-4766
York 510 Annie Alexander Ct.
York, SC 29745
(803) 684-4078

Headquarters Location

Administrative Headquarters
1000 Assembly Street
Columbia, SC

Property Closures

2022 Holiday Schedule

All SCDNR properties and offices will be closed on the Observed holiday date.

Holiday Observed on This Day
New Year’s Day Monday, Jan. 3
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 17
George Washington’s
Birthday/Presidents Day
Monday, Feb. 21
Confederate Memorial Day Tuesday, May 10
National Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 5
Veterans Day Friday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 24
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 25
Christmas Eve Friday, Dec. 23
Christmas Day Monday, Dec. 26
Day After Christmas Tuesday, Dec. 27