Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Colleton Conservation District

531 Robertson Blvd., Suite B
Walterboro, SC 29488
Phone: (843) 549-1821 ext. 3


The Colleton Conservation District meets every fourth Tuesday of the month, starting at 7:00 pm, at the District Office in Walterboro. For more information, please call (843) 549-1821 ext. 3.

Commissioners and Staff
Name Position Expiration of Term
Gary S. Herndon Chairman 01/31/23 (E)
Joshua B. Jones Vice Chairman 01/31/25 (E)
Cleveland C. Hiott, III Secretary/Treasurer 04/23/25 (A)
Gerald Mabry Commissioner 01/31/23 (E)
I.M. Benton Commissioner 04/23/23 (A)
Sharon Hrvol District Employee  

(A) stands for Appointed.
(E) stand for Elected.

Colleton Soil and Water Conservation District 2021 Annual Report