Soil and Water Conservation Districts

Darlington Conservation District

300 Russell Street, Room 228
Darlington, SC 29532
Phone: (843) 393-0483 ext. 3


The Darlington Conservation District meets every fourth Monday of the month, starting at 7:00 am, at the District Office in Room 228 at 300 Russell St. in Darlington. For more information, please call (843) 393-0483.

Commissioners and Staff
Name Position Expiration of Term
Alton Beasley Jeffords Chairman 08/20/24 (A)
Vacant   01/31/23 (E)
C. Randell Ewing, Sr. Vice Chair 07/25/2025 (A)
Thomas G. Chaplin Commissioner 01/31/25 (E)
William Kirven Commissioner 01/31/23 (E)
Dani Chaplin District Employee  

(A) stands for Appointed.
(E) stand for Elected.

Darlington Soil and Water Conservation District 2021 Annual Report