Education - Contact Information

Programs Contact Person Phone E-mail

ACE Basin

ACE Basin Coastal Exploration Series Erica Connery 843-953-0663 ConneryE@dnr.sc.gov
ACE Basin Coastal Training Program Abi Locatis Prochaska 843-709-0743 ProchaskaA@dnr.sc.gov
ACE Basin Education Program / Carolina Coastal Discovery Julie Binz 843-953-9156 BinzJ@dnr.sc.gov

Boating

Boater Education FSGT. Dale Gibson 803-734-4303 GibsonS@dnr.sc.gov
Clean Vessel Program Perry Fennell 843-953-0762 FennellP@dnr.sc.gov

Fishing & Aquatic Education

Marine Gamefish Tagging Program Joey Coz 843-953-9588 CozJ@dnr.sc.gov
Saltwater Family Fishing Clinics Olivia Beuno 843-953-9809 BuenoO@dnr.sc.gov
Freshwater Family Fishing Clinics Sarah Chabaane 803-734-4734 ChabaaneS@dnr.sc.gov
Certified SCDNR Fishing Instructor Program
Fishing Tackle Loaner Program
Trout in the Classroom
Youth Bass Fishing Clubs

Hunting & Habitat Management

Hunter Education FSGT. Dale Gibson 803-734-4303 GibsonS@dnr.sc.gov
SC National Archery in Schools Program SSGT. Phil Robertson 864-762-0251 RobertsonP@dnr.sc.gov
Scholastic Clay Target Sports SSGT. Scott Stephens 843-661-4766 StephensM@dnr.sc.gov
Take One Make One FSGT. Ken Cope 803-734-4303 CopeK@dnr.sc.gov
Trapper Education Jay Butfiloski 803-734-4024 ButfiloskiJ@dnr.sc.gov
Youth Hunts Emily Kearse 803-734-3887 KearseE@dnr.sc.gov
Willie Simmons 803-734-3898 SimmonsW@dnr.sc.gov
Wild Quail Management Seminars Michael W. Hook 803-734-3940 HookM@dnr.sc.gov

Research Based Volunteer Opportunities & Resources

Climatology - Carolina's Community Collaborative Rain, Hail & Snow Network Hope Mizzell 803-734-9568 MizzellH@dnr.sc.gov
Melissa Griffin 803-734-9091 GriffinM@dnr.sc.gov
Geology - Earth Science Education Series Robby Morrow 803-896-1214 MorrowR@dnr.sc.gov
Hydrology - Groundwater & Surface Water Programs Andrew Wachob 803-734-6440 WachobA@dnr.sc.gov
South Carolina Oyster Recycling and Enhancement (SCORE) Holly Kight-Sommers 843-953-9057 KightH@dnr.sc.gov

Special Events & Camps

Coastal Beach Sweep/River Sweep (S.C. Sea Grant) Susan Ferris Hill 843-953-2092 susan.ferris.hill@scseagrant.org
Inland Beach Sweep/River Sweep Bill Marshall 803-734-9096 MarshallB@dnr.sc.gov
Envirothon Brooke Myres 803-734-3920 MyresB@dnr.sc.gov
Palmetto Sportsman's Classic Dan DuPre 803-734-4008 DupreD@dnr.sc.gov
Camp Wildwood
Shooting Range Field Day April Atkinson 803-625-3569 AtkinsonA@dnr.sc.gov
Wild at Webb Camp
National Hunting & Fishing Day Greg Lucas 864-380-5201 LucasG@dnr.sc.gov
Jocassee Gorges Programs
Junior Duck Stamp Program/Contest (SEWE) South Eastern Wildlife Exposition 843-723-1748 sewe@sewe.com